Sunshine Blogger Award

I was recently nominated by Alaina over at An Infinite Book World to do this award post! I’m very grateful to have the opportunity to do this!

The rules…

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Now on to the questions!


Questions

What or who was your inspiration for starting your blog?
My inspiration for this blog was mainly after watching booktubers for such a long time! I wanted to have a platform to talk about books but I didn’t know if I wanted to make videos – so I decided to start a blog first!

What is something that you swear by doing everyday?
I like to do the normal stuff like brush my teeth, take a shower, etc. Other than that, one thing I have to do everyday is text/talk to my boyfriend – as lame as that sounds…

Besides a bookstore, what are some of your other favorite stores to shop at?Sephora. Makeup is amazing and Sephora is like a makeup wonderland.

Are you a coffee drinker? If so, what is your usual Starbucks order?
I am an iced coffee drinker – with lots of sugar. I’m not very into bitter drinks.

What is one book that you couldn’t live without?
Anyone who has read my blog knows that When Breathe Becomes Air by
Paul Kalanithi 
is my all time favourite book!

Are you a morning person or a night owl?
Night owl all the way.

Where do you tend to do the majority of your reading?
Usually during the night – I stay up to finish my books all the time!

Are there any movies that you love so much that you would re-watch them?
I used to love re-watching movies all the time, but recently I’ve stopped doing so. A genre I can usually rewatch all the time is Comedy though!

Are there any book bloggers that you look up to? If so, shout them out!
I’m a big fan of YA and Wine’s blog! I love YA and I love wine. It’s the best of both worlds!

Who are some authors that you dream of meeting?
Mr. Jay Kristoff is one author I really want to meet! Also, Angie Thomas.

What is your favorite part of blogging?
Having people mention how my posts have made them want to read a book! It’s such a cool feeling!


Nominations!


My Questions

  1. If you could kidnap an author and have them write never ending books for you, who would you kidnap?
  2. If you could make on cover from a novel – the only cover you have for the rest of your books, which would it be?
  3. What is your most anticipated new release of this year?
  4. Guilty pleasure TV Show?
  5. Do you have any signed books? If so, which ones?
  6. Weirdest novel you found yourself loving?
  7. One article of clothing you would hate to lose in a fire?
  8. Which books would you first buy if you had none and had to restart your collection?
  9. What is one book you’d like every version of?
  10. One colour you wish all book covers had?
  11. One type of bookish merch that you wish you could collect for each book?

That concludes my post for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thanks again for nominating me!

Thank you so much for reading and don’t forget to follow my blog as well as my other social media accounts linked in the side bar!

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 11.29.32 PM Rimpy Toor
Blogger & Reviewer at Rimpy’s Reads

Blog | Twitter | Goodreads
e: rimpyreads@gmail.com
a: PO Box 99900 ZY 307 014
RPO Newton
Surrey BC, Canada
V3W 1A7

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Ohmygoodness I love the design of your blog!
    I was definitely inspired by booktubers as well and I so feel you on bitter drinks. I put a lot of creamer in my coffee (honestly I probably put too much creamer in my coffee lmao) It’s also not lame that you have to talk to your boyfriend everyday it’s cuteeee.
    Angie Thomas is so smol and amazing I really hope you get to meet her!
    Fabulous post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! Your questions sound really fun so I can’t wait to answer them!
    *high five* for night owls! I usually write at night, and I’ll read more during the day (unless I’m busy) And I don’t drink coffee (I kinda hate it… but I’m addicted to soft drinks XD)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

