Girls Trip

Hey guys!

This is going to be a bit of a late post – but better late than never right! Right?

Anywho, today I wanted to talk about a movie that I recently watched – and LOVED.

Girls trip is a newer movie that recently came out, and when I heard it was coming out I was very, very excited to see it!


IMDB Rating: 7.1/10 
Rotten Tomatoes: 88%
Genre: Comedy
Time: 2h 2min
Cast: Queen Latifah, Regina Hall, Jada Pinkett Smith, and Tiffany Haddish
Rating: R

Plot:
When four lifelong friends travel to New Orleans for the annual Essence Festival, sisterhoods are rekindled, wild sides are rediscovered, and there’s enough dancing, drinking, brawling, and romancing to make the Big Easy blush.


This movie was actually so funny.

I didn’t have the highest hopes for this movie because the newer comedies always seem to let me down, but this movie really didn’t let me down one bit.

The girls dynamic in this movie was so enjoyable to watch – and I went to watch it with my girlfriends so it made it even better for me.

This movie was rated a hard R. I would not recommend watching it with your family, with younger siblings, or anything along those lines. There are many inappropriate scenes and dialogue and almost everything in between. It makes it worth it though. SO WORTH IT.

I think the one character I loved the most in this movie (and who was the star in my opinion) was Dina. Dina was hilarious, she was played by Tiffany Haddish, and was literally the best character I’ve seen in a comedic movie in a long, long time.

The storyline in this movie also wasn’t bad, I found myself guessing how it would end, but that doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy getting to the end.

I’d also like to give a shoutout to Jada Pinkett Smith because girl – YOU WERE SO CUTE AND FUNNY AND WHY AREN’T YOU IN MORE COMEDIES?!

All in all, all you girls looking for a good comedy to watch with your girlfriends, PLEASE watch this movie.


That concludes my review for Girls Trip!

Thank you so much for reading and don’t forget to follow my blog as well as my other social media accounts linked in the side bar!

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 11.29.32 PM Rimpy Toor
Blogger & Reviewer at Rimpy’s Reads

Blog | Twitter | Goodreads
e: rimpyreads@gmail.com
a: PO Box 99900 ZY 307 014
RPO Newton
Surrey BC, Canada
V3W 1A7
6 thoughts on “Girls Trip

  1. I honestly cannot wait to see this film! Probably shouldn’t have read the review before seeing it (spoilers and all) but didn’t want to waste money because let’s me honest, cinemas are expensive!
    Great review & I love your blog x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

