The Leibster Award

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by The Introverted Book Nerd and Icthus Book Corner!

The Rules:
– Thank the person who nominated you.
– Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
– Nominate 11 blogs.
– Give them 11 questions to answer.


The 11 Questions The Introverted Book Nerd had for me


Why did you start blogging, and when?
I started blogging mostly because I felt like I needed an outlet whilst I went to school. I’m going to school for nursing and I felt the burnout coming, and reading helped with that. Blogging is just amplifying the effect reading has on my stress management.

Who are your favourite authors?
Sarah J. Maas, J.K. Rowling, and Leigh Bardugo.

Name a book that made an impact on your life, and why?
When Breathe Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi is a novel that, when I read it, just changed my life. It was heartbreaking and thought provoking and everything you could hope for in a novel. It is a non-fiction about Paul, who is a neurosurgical resident, as he processes his cancer diagnosis. If you haven’t read it, I highly, highly recommend it.

When do you find the time to blog?
Any time and all the time. Usually I like to post once a day, so if I have school I will typically come home and plan it out and then write it out! – Other than that, I’m always thinking and planning future blog posts!

If you could be any superhero, who would you be and why?
I would be Batman. Batman doesn’t have any superpowers and I think it’s amazing that despite that he is such a strong and amazing superhero. Also, I would love to have the wealth that he does so I can buy all the books my heart desires.

When did you start enjoying reading?
In grade 8 one of my cousins gifted me the first novel in The Mortal Instruments series, and that is what got me into reading. Before that I’d never really been into reading – as much as I wish my first read was Harry Potter.

What is your favourite book or series?
My favourite book is When Breathe Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi. I know I’m mentioning it again, but it’s really something I hold near and dear.

Would you rather explore the deep ocean or outer space?
Outer space for sure. I am terrified of the ocean.

How long would you survive the zombie apocalypse? Justify your answer.
I would die within the first hour. Firstly I am not a handy person, so I wouldn’t be helpful at all during a zombie apocalypse. Secondly I would hate to be on the run from anything/fear every day – so I would just kill myself off or get someone to do it.

If you were going to be a character in somebody’s book, who would you want to write it?
Sarah J. Maas probably. I love her writing style and I think that the way that she writes her female characters makes them so strong and powerful and that’s what I’d like to be as a character.

What is your Hogwarts House?
Slytherin.


My 11 Nominees


(I don’t really know many people in the blogging community, but these are people who are active on my blog!)

Kristen Kraves Books

Pale Girl Rambling

Egg Reader

The Calico Books

Roaming Reader

The Last Page

Lil Book Lovers

Crushing Cinders

Pay Me in Tea

The Book Thief Without Words

Writing Stones


My 11 Questions


  1. Why do you love to read?
  2. What is your favourite book genre?
  3. What book would you want to buried with?
  4. If you could travel to any place from a novel, which place would it be and why?
  5. If you could date one character from a novel, who would it be and why?
  6. Which novel are you most anticipating for the coming months?
  7. Favourite snack to read/write with?
  8. If you could create a playlist for a novel about your life, what are 5 songs that would be on it?
  9. Ebook or print?
  10. Favourite season to read in?
  11. If you could switch the houses of two student from Hogwarts, who would you switch and why?

I’d like to thank The Introverted Book Nerd and Icthus Book Corner for nominating me for this award! I hope you enjoyed!

Thank you so much for reading, please be sure to follow my blog as well as my social media accounts in the side bar.

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 11.29.32 PM Rimpy Toor
Blogger & Reviewer at Rimpy’s Reads
Blog | Twitter | Goodreads
e: rimpyreads@gmail.com

22 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. Great answers and great questions. It would be great to be a character in someone’s book. I’d probably choose someone in a chick lit book. Like a best friend of a main character who is so funny. Probably a Sophie Kinsella book.
    Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hadn’t thought about that! It’d be so fun being a side character in a funny, romantic comedy – just being able to be on the sideline and watch things go on!

      Like

  2. Thank you for tagging me Rimpy! You definitely deserve recognition, your blog posts are great and you are so active! I’ll get a post together before the end of this month and will tag you when completed. I enjoyed getting to know you better through your answers, they’re really fun! I wish Harry Potter was my first read also, I started reading it after Goblet of Fire was released and by then I was in high school. Also I have seen advertisements for When Breath Becomes Air a few times but you’re the first blogger I’ve ever seen talk about it! I’ll definitely check it out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely words! I can’t wait to read your post! Also When Breathe Becomes Air is an amazing novel and I will not rest until everyone I know has read it!! Also it sometimes goes on sale on Amazon so keep an eye out!

      Like

  3. Thanks so much for tagging me! I really loved reading your answers. I totally agree with you about the zombie apocalypse thing. I’d much rather die in the beginning and get it over with than suffer and starve and run for my life.

    I can’t wait to answer your questions! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

