The Creeps by Fran Krause Review

*I was given this book for an honest review*

I must admit that when I requested this it was mainly for the reason that the cover of this novel was so, so eye catching. 

I’m so glad that I did request this novel because it truly was fun to read and, honestly, so hilarious. 


Goodreads Rating: 3.85/533897635
Pages: 144 pages
Series: Deep Dark Fears Collection #2
Publish Date: September 26th, 2017
Publisher: Ten Speed Press

Plot:
Here he brings readers more of the creepy, funny, and idiosyncratic fears they love illustrated in comic form–such as the fear that your pets will tell other animals all your embarrassing secrets, or that someone uses your house while you’re not home–as well as two longer comic short-stories about ghosts.

 


⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐


This novel was filled with hilarious and sometimes creepy comics that were truly a joy to read. I finished this novel so very quickly, but that doesn’t mean I’m done with it. 

I couldn’t help bookmarking several of my favourite comics from this book (which turned out to be a lot) and I will definitely be going back to this book and looking at them again. 

The release date for this is September 26th, 2017 and I am thoroughly prepared to purchase this book right when it comes out because I need this yellow on my shelf and I want to be able to re-read this book with the physical copy. 

I do feel the need to mention that some of these comics do get a bit creepy, so if you plan to read this during the night in the dark – be warned, you might get spooked!


That concludes my review for The Creeps by Fran Krause!

I hope you enjoyed – please leave a comment down below with what your favourite graphic novel is! I’m always in the market for some new graphic novels!

Thank you so much for reading and don’t forget to follow this blog as well as my other socal media accounts linked in the side bar!

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 1.27.15 AM

2 thoughts on “The Creeps by Fran Krause Review

Leave a Reply

