A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (contains spoilers)

Hello everyone! 

Today I’m bringing to you my ACOMAF review – be warned it contains spoilers!

I’m just going to jump right into the review now, enjoy!


Goodreads: 4.74/5 acomaf-cover
Pages: 626 pages
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2
Published: May 3rd, 2016
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Plot:
Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.
Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.


⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


My Thoughts

I have to admit, I didn’t love this novel as much as I was told I would. I don’t know if it’s because I was in a mood, or if this novel just wasn’t for me, but I didn’t enjoy it…

This novel felt so slow. I felt like it was more a romance novel than anything else, and it was filled with the constant anticipation of something. Something that would make me sit at the edge of my seat. Anything!

This action that I was looking for showed up only near the end of the novel. Let me be clear, I loved the ending of the novel, but I wish the novel had a bit more of it. 

 Some moments I felt did have a touch of this action I so desperately wanted included:

  • Feyre and Amren picking up the first piece of the book (this was so intense and it really had me waiting for every next move they’d make)
  • All of the training sessions were great
  • The scene where Rhys is attacked with poisoned ash arrows and Feyre has to rescue him (love, love, love)

Of course the chemistry between Feyre and Rhys was amazing, the romance was hot, and watching them fall in love was some kind of magical, but unfortunately it wasn’t enough to make me love this novel as much as I would have liked. 

Then the ending happened, and my whole outlook changed. I was suddenly looking forward to the next novel. The ending of this novel was amazing. It had everything I wanted – plus is made me cry like a little baby bitch. 

When the “mating bond” was cut – dear lord. DEAR LORD.

So, the big question. Do I recommend this novel?

Yes. 

Because I think that the next novel is going to be great. I think it’s going to be everything we’re waiting for, and it is going to kill you dead. The next novel makes the wait worth it; and you need to read this one to make it to the next one. 

Also this novel is a great character development novel. The characters grew so much, and it’s very important that you read it to know the characters a lot more and understand why they do what they do and why they are who they are. 


Well there you have it. My review for ACOMAF by Sarah J. Maas. 

It wasn’t what I expected, but it also wasn’t the absolute worst, and I am thankful for that. 

Please leave a comment below letting me know what you thought about this novel. Am I just crazy or was it actually everything I said it was? Should I do a re-read with a fresh perspective? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and do not forget to follow me on here and all other social media accounts I have linked in the sidebar!

Until next time, 

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 1.27.15 AM

Leave a Reply

